I'm super-interested in this conversation as it's one that's being considered in a variety of contexts here at our institution. I can't be there at 2ET on 6/29 but would love to be able to access chat after - and of course to take part in future conversations.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .