Kelly - the link takes you to the Impact Collaborative group here in Connect Extension available to eXtension members. This event is only for individuals from eXtension member institutions, and I believe that is why you are unable to get in to access the connection information. A listing of eXtension member institutions is available here .
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .