Skip to main content

Using Contans (Coniothyrium minitans) for White Mold Management on Organic Farms

Join eOrganic for a webinar on Using Contans (Coniothyrium minitans) for White Mold Management on Organic Farms, by Alex Stone of Oregon State University. The webinar will take place on March 4, 2014 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). It is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required. Register now at: http://www.extension.org/pages/69132 About the Webinar Alex Stone will explain what white mold is, and how to diagnose it on the farm. She will discuss the life cycles of the biocontrol agent, Contans (Coniothyruium minitans), and the white mold pathogen (Sclerotinia sclerotiorum). Farmers will learn how to incorporate Contans into an integrated white mold management program. Alex Stone is a Vegetable Cropping Systems Specialist at the Oregon State University Department of Horticulture. She formerly worked as an organic vegetable farmer in Massachussetts.

http://www.extension.org/pages/69132

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post

About the Extension Foundation

The Extension Foundation was formed in 2006 by Extension Directors and Administrators. Today, the Foundation partners with Cooperative Extension through liaison roles and a formal plan of work with the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP) to increase system capacity while providing programmatic services, and helping Extension programs scale and investigate new methods and models for implementing programs. The Foundation provides professional development to Cooperative Extension professionals and offers exclusive services to its members. In 2020 and 2021, the Extension Foundation has awarded 85% of its direct funding back to the Cooperative Extension System, 100% of funds are used to support Cooperative Extension initiatives. 

This technology is supported in part by New Technologies for Agriculture Extension grant no. 2020-41595-30123 from the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture and membership funding. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in the content are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the view of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. For more information, please visit extension.org. You can view the terms of useat extension.org/terms.

×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×