Skip to main content

Organic Blackberry Seminar Broadcast

Dr. Bernadine Strik of the Oregon State University Department of Horticulture invites you to an online live broadcast of a Master of Science Thesis Seminar: Weed, Water and Nutrient Management Practices for Organic Blackberry During Establishment, by Renee Harkins. This seminar will take place on June 4, 2013 at 9AM Pacific Time (10AM Mountain, 11AM Central, 12PM Eastern Time). It will be available via Adobe Connect at http://oregonstate.adobeconnect.com/renee/. The link will be available shortly before start time, and online attendees will be able to type in questions. You should not have to download any software to make this work.

Renee Harkins will speak about the impact of weed management and cultivar on the establishment of organic blackberries for processing systems (including machine harvested fruit), particularly the impact of weed management on nutrient accumulation and losses, plant growth, and yield in Marion and Black Diamond trailing blackberry.

Contact information: strikb@hort.oregonstate.edu

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post

About the Extension Foundation

The Extension Foundation was formed in 2006 by Extension Directors and Administrators. Today, the Foundation partners with Cooperative Extension through liaison roles and a formal plan of work with the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP) to increase system capacity while providing programmatic services, and helping Extension programs scale and investigate new methods and models for implementing programs. The Foundation provides professional development to Cooperative Extension professionals and offers exclusive services to its members. In 2020 and 2021, the Extension Foundation has awarded 85% of its direct funding back to the Cooperative Extension System, 100% of funds are used to support Cooperative Extension initiatives. 

This technology is supported in part by New Technologies for Agriculture Extension grant no. 2020-41595-30123 from the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture and membership funding. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in the content are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the view of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. For more information, please visit extension.org. You can view the terms of useat extension.org/terms.

×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×