Skip to main content

Management Options for Striped Cucumber Beetle in Organic Cucurbits

Join eOrganic for a webinar on management options for striped cucumber beetle on organic farms by Abby Seaman and Jeffrey Gardner of Cornell University. The webinar takes place on Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 2PM Eastern (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time).

Striped cucumber beetle (SCB) is one of the most challenging insects to control in organic cucurbit production. The presenters will discuss the basics of SCB biology, cultural practices that can minimize damage, the latest on the effectiveness of insecticides allowed for organic production, and a discussion of breeding work underway to help reduce beetle impact.

Register now at
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7716979911488393475

This webinar was organized by members of the NIFA-OREI funded Eastern Sustainable Cucurbit Project, which is a collaboration of growers, researchers and extension agents working to find solutions for the many challenges facing organic cucurbit producers. Find more webinars by this project here in the eOrganic webinar archive at http://articles.extension.org/pages/25242

Presenters: Abby Seaman, New York State IPM Program; Jeffrey Gardener, Entomology Department, Cornell University

System Requirements

View detailed system requirements here. Please connect to the webinar 10 minutes in advance, as the webinar program will require you to download software. To test your connection in advance, go here. You can either listen via your computer speakers or call in by phone (toll call). Java needs to be installed and working on your computer to join the webinar. If you are running Mac OSU with Safari, please test your Java at http://java.com/en/download/testjava.jsp prior to joining the webinar, and if it isn't working, try Firefox or Chrome.


http://articles.extension.org/pages/73937

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post

About the Extension Foundation

The Extension Foundation is a non-profit designed to be the engine fueling U.S. Cooperative Extension’s advancement in making a more visible and measurable impact in support of education outreach from land-grant universities/colleges located in every state and territory. Extension Foundation is embedded in the U.S. Cooperative Extension System and serves on the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP). The Foundation provides an array of opportunities for Extension professionals that foster innovation creation, the adoption of innovations at member institutions, and increased impact of Extension programs. This work is supported by your membership dollars and funding from USDA-NIFA, grant no. 2020-41595-30123. For more information on Extension Foundation membership, please visit extension.org. You can also find our Terms of Servicee here

© 2021 Extension Foundation. All rights reserved.

×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×