Skip to main content

IPM in Crucifer Crops: Focus on the Yellowmargined Leaf Beetle Webinar

Join eOrganic for a webinar on the organic management of the yellowmargined leaf beetle, presented by  Rammohan Balusu and Ayanava Majumdar of Auburn University, and Ron Cave of the University of Florida. The webinar will take place on Tuesday, December 2nd at 11AM Pacific Time, 12PM Mountain, 1PM Central and 2PM Eastern Time. The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.

Register now at: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/211163952

About the Webinar

In this webinar, the presenters will discuss the identification and crop damage of the yellowmargined leaf beetle, as well as trap cropping, attractants, and biological control. They will share relevant outcomes from a NIFA-OREI funded project: Development and Participatory Implementation of Integrated Organic Pest Management for Crucifer Vegetable Production in the South, and highlight IPM resources for producers and educators.

About the Presenters

Dr. Rammohan Balusu is Research Fellow II at Auburn University. He works on ecologically-based pest management tactics in fruit and vegetable crops. He has been working on Yellowmargined leaf beetle problem in organic crucifer production since 2006.

Dr. Ayanava Majumdar is Extension Entomologist with the Alabama Cooperative Extension System and his work focuses on developing vegetable IPM recommendations for a variety of crops. He is also the SARE program coordinator at Auburn University and has established a strong organic educational program for small producers in Alabama.

Dr. Ronald Cave is a Professor of Entomology and Nematology at the Universiity of Florida Indian River Research and Education Center.

Find all upcoming and archived eOrganic webinars at http://www.extension.org/pages/25242


http://www.extension.org/pages/71270

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post

About the Extension Foundation

The Extension Foundation is a non-profit designed to be the engine fueling U.S. Cooperative Extension’s advancement in making a more visible and measurable impact in support of education outreach from land-grant universities/colleges located in every state and territory. Extension Foundation is embedded in the U.S. Cooperative Extension System and serves on the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP). The Foundation provides an array of opportunities for Extension professionals that foster innovation creation, the adoption of innovations at member institutions, and increased impact of Extension programs. This work is supported by your membership dollars and funding from USDA-NIFA, grant no. 2020-41595-30123. For more information on Extension Foundation membership, please visit extension.org. You can also find our Terms of Servicee here

© 2021 Extension Foundation. All rights reserved.

×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×