Hosting a Twitter Chat gives you a chance to brand your page
and market directly to your live audience. Promote your organization, upcoming
events, and engage your fellows chatters in ways you can't anywhere else.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .