Skip to main content

extension.org Connect ExtensionSubgroupsHealthy Farms Biosecurity Community

Healthy Farms Biosecurity Community

The Healthy Farms Biosecurity Group is a community is open to all stakeholders who engage with youth or agricultural producers, as they consider and implement effective biosecurity plans and practices. The project is supported by the USDA NIFA-funded Animal Disease Biosecurity Coordinated Agricultural Project (ADBCAP).

October 8 Youth Biosecurity Education Webinar/Series

Zoom Webinar

October 8 Youth Biosecurity Education Webinar/Series

Join us on October 8 at 7 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. MDT / 4 p.m. PDT for the second session in a series of conversations on youth biosecurity education during the month of October.

This session features Roy Lee Lindsey, MS, executive director, Oklahoma Pork Council and Lisa Becton, DVM, MS, director, Swine Health, National Pork Board. The featured speakers will share their experiences about farm animal biosecurity and youth biosecurity education.

Dates for future Youth Biosecurity Education webinars during October 2020 are below:

  • October 15
  • October 22

This work is/was supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA), under award number 2015-69004-23273. The contents are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of the USDA or NIFA.

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post

About the Extension Foundation

The Extension Foundation was formed in 2006 by Extension Directors and Administrators. Today, the Foundation partners with Cooperative Extension through liaison roles and a formal plan of work with the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP) to increase system capacity while providing programmatic services, and helping Extension programs scale and investigate new methods and models for implementing programs. The Foundation provides professional development to Cooperative Extension professionals and offers exclusive services to its members. In 2020 and 2021, the Extension Foundation has awarded 85% of its direct funding back to the Cooperative Extension System, 100% of funds are used to support Cooperative Extension initiatives. 

This technology is supported in part by New Technologies for Agriculture Extension grant no. 2020-41595-30123 from the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture and membership funding. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in the content are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the view of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. For more information, please visit extension.org. You can view the terms of useat extension.org/terms.

×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×