Skip to main content

extension.org Connect ExtensionSubgroupsHealthy Farms Biosecurity Community

Healthy Farms Biosecurity Community

The Healthy Farms Biosecurity Group is a community is open to all stakeholders who engage with youth or agricultural producers, as they consider and implement effective biosecurity plans and practices. The project is supported by the USDA NIFA-funded Animal Disease Biosecurity Coordinated Agricultural Project (ADBCAP).

October 15 Youth Biosecurity Education Community Conversation

Zoom Webinar

October 15 Youth Biosecurity Education Community Conversation

Join us on October 15 at 7 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. MDT / 4 p.m. PDT for the third session in a series of conversations on youth biosecurity education during the month of October.

What biosecurity concerns arise when youth take livestock to shows and exhibitions? Assistant State Veterinarian Amber Itle, DVM, Washington State Department of Agriculture, and Extension Animal Sciences Regional Specialist Sarah Smith, Washington State University,  will share their perspectives on this important and timely issue.

Dates for future Youth Biosecurity Education webinars during October 2020 are below:

This work is/was supported by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA), under award number 2015-69004-23273. The contents are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of the USDA or NIFA.

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post

About the Extension Foundation

The Extension Foundation is a non-profit designed to be the engine fueling U.S. Cooperative Extension’s advancement in making a more visible and measurable impact in support of education outreach from land-grant universities/colleges located in every state and territory. Extension Foundation is embedded in the U.S. Cooperative Extension System and serves on the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP). The Foundation provides an array of opportunities for Extension professionals that foster innovation creation, the adoption of innovations at member institutions, and increased impact of Extension programs. This work is supported by your membership dollars and funding from USDA-NIFA, grant no. 2020-41595-30123. For more information on Extension Foundation membership, please visit extension.org. You can also find our Terms of Servicee here

© 2021 Extension Foundation. All rights reserved.

×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×